Top 5 eBay Vinyl Record Sales – Week End

Week Ending 11/14/2009

1. 45 – Mixed Feeling “Sha La La” / “Love Will Find A Way” United – $4,950.00

2. LP – The Beatles “Yesterday And Today” Butcher 2nd State Mono Paste-Over Sealed – $2,900.00

3. 10″ – Syd Barrett “Octopus” one-sided acetate – $2,500.00

4. 10″ – Charlie Parker self-titled Dial 203 – $2,210.00

5. LP – Hank Mobley self titled Blue Note 1568 – $1,999.99

peanuts_records

Thanks to http://ccdiscoveries.blogspot.com for this great info.

3 Responses

  1. My now deceased husband was a member of mixed feelings I have a copy of this 45 vinyl record Sha La La.How can i find out if my copy is worth anything

    • Hello!

      A quick check of the Jerry Osborne “Rockin Records” record price guide does indeed show this single listed at $5000-6000 in Near Mint condition, so the price it sold for ir consistent with the record guide. In order to get the best price, condition is very important. If I were selling this record (depending on condition), I would not ask for anything less than $5,000.

      Also, if he was a member of the band, he may have had other memorabilia that may be worth something. How many of these 45’s do you have?

    • Mrs. Dalton,

      Sorry that it took so long for the reply, but I wanted to check with a number of sources before I got back to you about your Sha La La 45 and I had not been keeping up with my blog over winter break. The consensus seems to be that your record is worth around $5-6,000, all depending on the condition. Robert Benson over at the collecting vinyl records blog checked his Jerry Osborne “Rockin Records” record price guide and it shows this single listed at $5000-6000 in Near Mint condition. In order to get the best price, condition is very important. Richard also added, “If I were selling this record (depending on condition), I would not ask for anything less than $5,000.”

      I hope this was helpful and let me know if you have any more questions. How many of these records do you have?

      -Devon
      fortherecordsj

Leave a Reply

